Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Breastfeeding Coalitions
Share |

Indiana's breastfeeding coalitions are working to support breastfeeding women and promote breastfeeding education in many communities throughout the state. For more information about coalitions, contact Tina Cardarelli at 317.924.0825 x4223 or tcardarelli@indianaperinatal.org.

Indiana Breastfeeding Coalitions

STATE MAP OF ALL COALITIONS

 Indiana State Breastfeeding Coalition
Statewide
Crystal Gold, Chair
crystald.gold@gmail.com
http://www.indianabreastfeeding.org

Allen County Breastfeeding Coalition
Allen County

Bartholomew County Breastfeeding Coalition (BCBC)
Bartholomew County
Amanda Virostko, MPH
BCBC@crh.org
p:812-376-5097
f:812-376-5316
www.whatsyourreach.org/action/team/breastfeeding_coalition     

Black American Mothers Breastfeeding Awareness Movement (BAMBAM)
Greater St. Joseph County

Blackford Healthy Community Coalition
Blackford County
Molly Hunt  
hunt55@purdue.edu

Boone, Clinton & Montgomery County Breastfeeding Coalition
Boone, Clinton, and Montgomery Counties
Penny Lane, MSN CNM
p: 765.436.7527
penny@belivemidwiferyservices.com
http://www.bcmbreastfeedingcoalition.blogspot.com/

Breastfeeding Coalition of Hamilton County
Hamilton County
Sarah Long, IBCLC
p: 317.809.0986
slong@nursingyourneeds.com

Breastfeeding Coalition of Marion County
Marion County
Alisha Smith, Coalition Chair
p: 317.221.2455
bfcoalition@gmail.com

Breastfeeding Coalition of the Wabash Valley
Vigo, Vermillion, Parke, Sullivan and Clay Counties
Deanna Ferguson
p: 812-234-8733
dferguson@themaplecenter.org 

Colleen Magnuson
p: 812.420.1508
colleen.magnuson@gmail.com

Breastfeeding Southern Indiana
Floyd, Harrison and Clark Counties
Lisa Mascio-Thompson
BreastfeedingSI@hotmail.com

Cass County Breastfeeding Coalition
Cass County

Delaware County Breastfeeding Coalition
Delaware County
Sabrina Haggard
sehaggard@gmail.com

Dubois County Breastfeeding Coalition (DCBC)
Dubois County
Stacey Fischer
p: 812.481.7060
sr_fischer@hotmail.com

Gary Breastfeeding Coalition
Lake County

Grant County Breastfeeding Coalition
Grant County
Carolyn Burbank
p: 765.662.4178
carolyn.burbank@mgh.net

Greater Lafayette Breastfeeding Coalition
Tippecanoe County and surrounding counties
Jeni Leaird, BS IBCLC
p: 765.838.5353
jleaird@iuhealth.org

Hancock County Breastfeeding Coalition
Hancock County
Linda Garrity
p: 317.468.4383
lgarrity@hancockregional.org
hancockcoalition@gmail.com

Heartland Breastfeeding Coalition
Pulaski, Cass, Fulton, and Starke Counties
Julia Decker, RN IBCLC
p: 574.595.7581
jadecker67@earthlink.net
http://indianababyheartland.org/

Hendricks County Breastfeeding Coalition
Hendricks County
Lisa Maccaroni, RD CD
p: 317.718.4579
ljmacca@hendricks.org

Henry County Breastfeeding Coalition
Henry County
Cyndi Leedy IBCLC
p: 765.529.4403
cleedy@icapcaa.org

Howard County Breastfeeding Coalition
Howard County
Ashley Kenyon, RN
ashleykenyon@comcast.net

Indiana Black Breastfeeding Coalition
Statewide
Ryan Karim, IBCLC
p: 317.435.1769
ryankarim@gmail.com  
http://indianablackbreastfeedingcoalition.com/

Jackson County Breastfeeding Coalition
Jackson County
Cheryl Yazell, RN BSN IBCLC
p: 812-524-3373
CYazell@schneckmed.org

Jay County Breastfeeding Support Coalition
Jay County
Julayne Ross, RD
p: 260.726.7131 x103
jross@jaycountyhospital.com

Lawrence County Breastfeeding Coalition
Lawrence County
Gwyn Pentzer  
gpentzer@hoosieruplands.org

Madison Area Breastfeeding Coalition
Jefferson and surrounding counties including Switzerland
Jennifer Banta
p: 812.273.0965
jennifer_banta@yahoo.com

Madison County Community Breastfeeding Coalition
Madison County
Elizabeth Arnett
p: 765.298.5424
chalactationservices@ecommunity.com

Marshall County Breastfeeding Task Force
Marshall County
Beth Rutherford
rutherforde@sjrmc.com

Monroe County Breastfeeding Coalition
Monroe County
Sandy Arnold BS IBCLC RLC
p: 812.353.3222
sarnold@bloomingtonhospital.org
http://monroebreastfeedinginfo.org/

Morgan County Breastfeeding Coalition
Morgan County
Norma Bunton
p: 765.343.2388
nbunton@iuhealth.org 

Motherhood and More...Breastfeeding Clinic and Support
Elkhart County
Linda Lyon, RNC IBCLC
p: 574.389.4886
llyon@egh.org

Northern Indiana Lactation Consultants Association and Coalition
Collection of Northern Indiana counties
Sharolyn Faurote, RN IBCLC
p: 260.724.2145 x2505
shfaurote@adamshospital.com
http://www.ninlca.com/

Porter County Breastfeeding Coalition
Porter County
Aleda Waggoner BSN RN IBCLC RLC
p: 219.263.4749
aleda.waggoner@porterhealth.org

South Central Breastfeeding Alliance
Johnson County
Rene Atkins, RN IBCLC
p: 317.847.2887
rene.atkins@franciscanalliance.org

St. Joseph County Breastfeeding Coalition
St. Joseph County
Tama Crisovan, President
tcrisova@purdue.edu

Amy Murray
amurray@memorial.org

Tri-County Lactation Coalition
Vanderburgh, Posey, and Warrick Counties

Twin Lakes Community (TLC) Breastfeeding Coalition
White and Carroll Counties
Leslie Bruder
p: 574.583.5081
snippy@hotmail.com

Wayne County Breastfeeding Coalition
Wayne County
Marilyn Wilson
p: 765.983.8185
marilynwic@dunncenter.org

WHINK Breastfeeding Coalition
Whitley, Huntington, Noble, and Kosciusko Counties
Charlene Burian RD IBCLC
p: 260.244.2319
columbiacitywic@yahoo.com

Whitewater Valley Breastfeeding Alliance
Fayette, Franklin, Rush, and Union Counties
Marilyn Wilson
p: 765.983.8185
marilynwic@dunncenter.org

Contact Us

Indiana Perinatal Network
1991 E. 56th St.
Indianapolis, Indiana 46220
Phone: 866.338.0825
Email Us